Testimonials

As part of our company ethos Hyper Recruitment Solutions (HRS) look to celebrate success on all occasions. To help us to do so we have created this testimonial page where we are happy to provide comments from our customers about their experience in dealing with us. These are continually reviewed and added to as to ensure you are provided with current and reliable case studies. In doing so we are demonstrating our commitment to the HRS vision & values and in raising the standards of professional recruitment.
HRS testimonials

Share This Page

We recognise that everybody in the supply chain of our recruitment company is essential to our services, which is why we are open enough to provide real testimonials from our clients, candidates and suppliers.

Candidate Testimonials

Found me the perfect job instantly. Georgia St J Smith was fantastic to work with. As a recruiter she maintained a highly professional demeanour and was always very friendly, and found me the perfect job instantly! Georgia was quick to understand the kind of role I was looking for, recognising my strengths and putting me forward for exactly the right job. She was always there to help throughout the process. I definitely recommend her highly. She is professionally provided first class service to me. Thank you Georgia, I am very happy in my new job and I am grateful that you found my CV.
Senior Scientist, supported by HRS in March 2017
Despina is an outstanding recruiter. I would like to take this opportunity to thank her for your help and support in recruiting me to the position of Business Development Manager.

As a recruiter Despina maintained a highly professional approach. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Despina for anyone looking for a change of employment.

Business Development Manager supported by HRS in March 2017
Eve is an exceptionally talented Recruitment Manager and consultant. In addition to her detailed expertise and knowledge regarding the Biotechnology industry, Eve has excellent communication skills and is very personable. Throughout the recruitment process she continuously offered excellent advice and support. Eve genuinely cares about her clients and will do her upmost to ensure they are successful. To say she goes above and beyond in her role would be an understatement. Eve has my unstinting support and I am greatly indebted to her for helping me obtain my new position.
Vaccine Development Manager supported by HRS in March 2017
See more testimonials:
2017
Trishna is a delight to work with. Her personality shines through every placement she fills. She has a knack of finding the right people which is powered by her deep understanding of both the sector she operates in and her client's needs. We will be using Trishna again!
Experienced Performance Management Consultant and Director, supported by HRS in February 2017
Connor is a great Recruitment Consultant. He helped me in obtaining my last role. During the selection process, Connor kept liaising with the company offices and he was a fount of information about the preparation before the interviews. He finds competitive strategies for addressing my queries and uses creative ways to turn concerns into open-speech opportunities. Connor is a skilled recruiter and I appreciated his professionalism.
Clinical Application Specialist, supported by HRS in February 2017
My experience in my new role has so far has been an amazing experience, the hustle and bustle of travelling to a multinational well-acclaimed pharmaceutical company has only been strengthened by the brilliant training and reception I've received so far. Everyone has been so welcoming and genuinely happy for my arrival. Nerves are out of the window and I've been taken in as a competent colleague already. I would just like to offer my thanks once again to Eve for her tireless effort and support throughout the whole recruitment process. Thank you very much for your excellent work.
Technologist, supported by HRS in February 2017
Eve was my primary contact at HRS when I got my current job. She was helpful, knowledgeable, approachable and most importantly contactable, always on the end of the phone and ready to help
Senior Scientist, supported by HRS in January 2017
Connor is a very professional person and recruiter who found me the perfect job instantly. He quickly understood my strengths and what I was looking for moving forward in a new job role. He supported me throughout the process. He called me to see how I was getting on and was prompt in always following up any matters. Within in hours of my interview I had a job offer. This is all due to a professional and first class service. Thank you Connor, I am very happy in my new job and I am grateful that you found my CV.
Technical Assistant, supported by HRS in January 2017
2016
In mid-July 2016 I was suddenly made redundant from my position. I contacted Hyper Recruitment Solutions and spoke to Megan, discussing my situation with her. She was extremely helpful and courteous, and immediately found me a suitable position as a Senior Process Scientist and arranged an interview with them for the afternoon of 29 July. She then called me at 8am the next morning with the wonderful news that I had been successful. I have been with the company for seven months now and am really enjoying my job. I found Megan to be very helpful, professional and courteous. She found me a job that exactly matched my skills and experience for which I am extremely grateful. If it was not for Megan's help, I don't know where I would be now. Many Thanks Megan, keep up the excellent work!
Senior Process Scientist supported by HRS in July 2016
Despina had a refreshing approach full of energy and enthusiasm which filled me with confidence during the whole recruitment process. Her ability to carefully match myself to the right role was pivotal in getting me the job that I wanted and the right candidate for the employer. I wish more consultants would follow her lead as that would prevent time and effort being wasted for all parties involved. I would happily recommend Despina for recruitment projects as I know what she can deliver. She is a breath of fresh air in a very congested and robotic industry.
European Key Account Manager Position, supported by HRS in June 2016
Megan is highly professional and helped me as soon as I sent my CV. She helped me with the interview of my current company by organising it and by giving me some tips (how to reply to questions, posture, etc). Megan also contacted me on regular basis (every week) to let me know of other opportunities, interview feedback, and if I needed help for my job research of relocating, even when I started my induction week!
Production Chemist at a leading pharmaceutical company, supported by HRS in May 2016
I have been living in the UK for nearly six years and I have changed jobs and attended many job interviews before using other recruitment consultancies. I have found professional and less professional recruiters but my experience with Despina was more than satisfactory: I found a great job, the process was really smooth and she acted more as a coaching than a recruiter. She found time to meet me and help me improve my CV and apply only for jobs that were the right fit for me. During the process she offered support and direction but she is not pushy as with previous experiences. I have recently recommended her to some of my former colleagues as I think she is extremely professional and efficient.
Business Development Executive, supported by HRS in May 2016
Just over a year ago, I received a telephone call from Megan, when she called me describing a fantastic career opportunity which matched my expectations at the time. Back in Feb 2016, Megan brought me in contact with my current employer through a series of telephone calls, which resulted in a successful telephone interview, followed by a personal interview at the company site. I was very pleased with Megan's support in my application because she was always very clear in the information provided and also gave me some very useful advice. Megan was my point of contact. Her professionalism and dedication contributed to my success in getting the interviews and eventually this job. Therefore, I strongly recommend Megan's support and advice as a recruitment consultant.
Analytical Chemist at a leading pharmaceutical company, supported by HRS in February-March 2016
I have worked with Trishna a couple of times and throughout both of those times she has displayed the upmost professionalism as well as a genuine desire to help me succeed in the job market. She has excellent contacts and she never failed to find new opportunities for me, whenever I asked. She understands the market I am in and how it works to such a high standard that she was able to provide me with an excellent position, one which matched my job requirements perfectly. Trishna is fantastic at her job and after working with her my career is all the richer.
TM1 Consultant, supported by HRS in February 2016
Ricky and his team are very knowledgeable of the industry and a great professionals to work with. They really look to understand your needs and career objective thus ensuring suitable roles are discussed. Throughout the process Ricky and his team were always approachable, prompt and supportive. They offered invaluable advice and guidance through all the interview stages, and was instrumental in positioning me with my current employer. I strongly recommend Ricky and HRS, a recruitment consultant and company who really does go the extra mile for their candidates – thank you!
Senior Gene Therapy / Tissue Engineering Professional supported by HRS in February 2016
Megan is an extremely helpful and very kind professional, she assisted me in finding new employment very quickly and secured a very good starting salary working for a company who is looking after me very well and I’m fortunate to work with a group of wonderful people and the best manager you can imagine. All thanks to Megan.
Senior QC Analyst at leading pharma company, supported by HRS January 2016
Despina recently helped me to secure my latest role. She was professional, helpful and easy to contact throughout. I'm so pleased that she spotted my CV and went the extra mile to contact me, at a point when I was starting to lose all hope of finding my dream job. Some recruiters had contacted me before but had not thoroughly read my CV or understood my situation, others didn't manage to find a job within my (almost impossible) requirements. I was not willing to relocate from Cornwall and wanted to make a transition from lab to sales, but this was no challenge for Despina.
Sales position, supported by HRS in January 2016
2015
Patrick has gone above and beyond in assisting securing a graduate job to begin my career. Not only did he find a suitable position for myself but supported me through the entire process, providing advice, guidance and feedback. The communication has been fantastic and personal.
QA Auditor placed by HRS in August 2015
I found dealing with Hyper Recruitment Solutions a breath of fresh air. During my very first conversation with Ben, he took the time to not just listen my motivations in looking for a new role, but understand them as well. This meant that when Ben did approach me with a role, we both knew that it would have a good chance of it being of interest. I find it frustrating when recruitment consultants bombard me with unsuitable positions on a regular basis because they happen to see something vaguely similar on my CV that I have experience in; there is no personal feel to that - it feels more like mass marketing.

HRS however are different, throughout the recruitment process I felt like I was receiving a tailored, professional service which put my own interests first, and I had confidence that Ben was representing me to his clients in the way that I wanted. I am pleased to recommend HRS to anyone looking for a new role, or wanting to find someone for a role themselves; they will definitely be the first company I call when I am looking for another position.

Senior Service Engineer supported by HRS in June 2015
I would highly recommend Hyper Recruitment to any budding science and technology professionals. As consultants they are one of the most professional organisations I have worked with, providing support and credible advice when needed with the development of my career.
Characterisation Scientist (contractor) supported by HRS from July 2014 – June 2015
I owe a lot of thanks and praise of HRS as a recruitment company. Helping me find this job has quite literally changed my life and set me up for what I can see as a positive future career path.
Senior Development Scientist (contractor) supported by HRS in May 2015
I would like to thank Patrick and the HRS team for seeking me out and taking the time to discuss how best you could support me and for introducing a range of interesting and relevant job opportunities. I appreciate the time invested to understand my requirements and your persistence on my behalf. Your knowledge about the business and position in question, as well as the interview process helped me to have a positive experience with a positive outcome. I would like to thank HRS and Patrick once again and I shall recommend you to anyone I know who would benefit from your resources and excellent assistance.
Development Chemist placed by HRS in April 2015
Patrick Buckler has been very helpful and informative every step of the way from the initial application process through the interview preparation and finally getting me ready to secure the new job. He is always readily available and I will gladly recommend Patrick and HRS to any of my friends/colleagues. Thank you for the great work.
Process Engineer placed by HRS in February 2015
I am a Senior Research Scientist who has been working in the pharmaceutical industry for long time. I have never worked with an agency before and over the last six months I was working for HRS as one of their contractor’s at a leading Biopharmaceutical R&D company. I was amazed by the support and help that I received by all at HRS staff specially Ricky. He is always keen to make sure I was supported by both agency and employer. It has been a good experience. I will definitely recommend anyone to HRS as a recruitment consultancy.
Senior Screening Scientist – Contractor supported by HRS from September 2014 – February 2015
A highly professional, efficient, no nonsense approach to recruitment. Staff were very knowledgeable and understanding with regards my personal attributes and capabilities. The company was adept at rapidly identifying a great match with my skill set; I have gained a position with the potential to develop myself and my employer further. Absolutely flawless service, I would highly recommend HRS, working for 15 years in the pharmaceutical industry this was by far the best interaction I have had with a recruiter. Recruiting excellence and I wish you all the very best for the future.
Quality Assurance & Compliance Specialist placed by HRS in January 2015
My situation was unusual when I applied for a contract role with HRS as I was coming to the end of a gap year travelling around Asia. In fact, my first call with Ricky took place next to a street food stall on a remote Thai island. My circumstances and location were not an issue for HRS and they demonstrated a professional and systematic approach, with utmost flexibility – from regular progress emails to sorting out awkward interview logistics and eventually signing the contact on the same Thai island. Once I had swapped my sarong and flip flips for office attire, the level of service continued to the same consistently high level. I feel really fortunate to have worked for HRS in my current role and I appreciate that opportunities like this do not often come up. I am heading off again soon to resume my volunteer work but I will definitely stay in touch with the folks at HRS and I’ll be checking their listings when home beckons.
Project QA Manager – Consultant supported by HRS from April 2014 – January 2015
2014
Working with Hyper recruitment has been a fantastic experience. From the moment I submitted my CV I was kept informed throughout the application process and felt I always had a contact whom I could seek advice from. The personal touches such as a good luck phone call and congratulations card really make them stand out. I would not hesitate to recommend them!
Senior Bioassay Scientist placed by HRS in December 2014
It was a great pleasure to work with the team at HRS and have Ricky Martin as my direct contact. In a short amount of time he arranged two real interviews and guided me nicely throughout all of the process. Thanks to Ricky's professionalism and all of his other colleagues, who I interacted with on an ad hoc basis, I was successful in my second interview and got a fantastic job. Ricky was able to look outside of just my CV to suggest more than just one relevant role, which from my side made the process of job hunting that much easier.
Analytical Development Scientist (MS) placed by HRS in November 2014
HRS and Ricky Martin have been very professional, friendly and supportive in helping me find a job and I have felt they are the first genuine recruitment agency I have come across. The level of service I received did not change once I was placed in the job vacancy and they have always made time to speak to me if I have had any questions. I have been very impressed with their speed and efficiency and would recommend this recruitment agency to anyone requiring a focused, knowledgeable, approachable and highly organised team to successfully help them with their next career move.
Research Scientist in Cellular Screening (contractor) placed by HRS in November 2014
Eve Hegarty from HRS contacted me to inform whether I was interested in a potential job that corresponded with my working experience and relevant skills. At first I was slightly sceptic, due to previous experiences with recruitment agencies that went haywire. However, Eve was exceptionally professional and outstandingly skilled. She matched me with a large pharmaceutical company and within several weeks we came to a mutual understanding and I accepted their offer. Even after Eve “fulfilled her job”, she stayed in touch to assure that all went well. I am very grateful to Eve and HRS and I definitely recommend them if you are looking for a job.
Senior Scientist (Biologics) placed by HRS in October 2014
HRS has been very extremely helpful in helping me find a job! During early days of looking for a job they have been able to suggest more suitable jobs than the ones I initially applied for. They have great members of staff which have provided me with excellent support during the whole application process. I would definitely recommend HRS to any of my friends/family that would be looking for employment. Eve Hegarty was my main point of contact throughout the HRS relationship and I would highly recommend.
Graduate Trainee placed by HRS in October 2014
I was contacted directly by Eve Hegarty from HRS who interviewed me for potential opportunities. Following this we kept in frequent contact, but it was only ever essential communication to progress towards finding a job, without taking up too much of my time which is in short supply. Whenever I needed advice I always got a response instantly. I am very grateful for the smooth and professional service I received from HRS as I had a positive experience and they all helped me to cope with stress associated with the job change.
Study Director placed by HRS in September 2014
I would like to thank Ricky Martin. In our dealings, he was fair, honest, friendly, professional, and thoughtful. He communicated clearly what was required of me at each stage of the recruitment process, and managed my expectations masterfully. This was the most enjoyable and painless recruitment processes I have experienced. I would recommend HRS to anyone, and I can personally recommend working with Ricky Martin.
Business Analyst placed by HRS in August 2014
Robin Craig from HRS really understood what I was looking for from a job and supported my move into capital sales. His ability to fit me into a company that is perfectly suited culturally was incredible. HRS are more than simply a recruitment agency they really care about the companies they represent and the people they place. Thank you so much Robin.
Territory Manager (Medical Devices) placed by HRS in July 2014
I was searching for a new job, having been made redundant, and a former colleague recommended HRS to me. I have been very impressed with the service given by Vikesh and Hyper Recruitment. Through talking with his employer contacts, Vikesh identified an opportunity that would suit me based on what I had told him previously. This position had not been advertised. Vikesh supported me well throughout the interview and negotiation process. I was delighted to get this position with the perfect job description for the salary I was seeking in a location that was ideal. I would strongly recommend Hyper Recruitment Solutions to any scientist seeking their next career move.
Lead Formulation Scientist Placed by HRS in July 2014
My experience with HRS and in particular Vikesh Govind has been extremely pleasant. Vikesh has been helpful, polite with nice manners and more importantly was not pushing me to look at jobs, which I liked and appreciated very much. I would most definitely recommend HRS as the recruitment industry does have varying standards, but I would confidently say that HRS has been very diplomatic and professional and of high standard. This is very important and more so they will assist in anyway they can to help out during the recruitment process. I would certainly recommend HRS to young professional scientists up there who are looking to grow and develop their careers.
Senior Analytical Scientist placed by HRS in July 2014
I recently applied for two senior biopharmaceutical positions through Hyper Recruitment Solutions and I can say, without a shadow of doubt, that they were the most helpful, caring recruitment agency I have come across. Nothing was too difficult and they constantly kept you informed throughout the job application process, even when one application was unsuccessful. Thanks to them I now have a new senior role that is proving challenging and enjoyable.
Senior Principal Scientist / Associate Director (Biologics) placed by HRS in June 2014
At a time when I felt like career options for a recent graduate in science were slim, HRS provided a friendly and efficient service to finding work. The turnover time between applying for the job and getting the interview was very punctual, during which time I had clear and helpful advice as to what to expect from the work and how to approach the interview. At every point in the interview process I felt like I had support, all the way through until now (beginning my 8th week of agency work). I am hugely grateful for the opportunity that HRS has provided me with my first proper job and will not hesitate to commend how
professional and helpful they have been as a recruitment agency.

Method Development Scientist (Contractor) – on Assignment since May 2014
I recently had a unique and wonderful experience with Hyper Recruitment compared with other job agencies. There are four key issues that I believe are important:
  • Keeping promises
  • Being approachable
  • Providing useful information for interview preparation
  • Positive attitude
With Hyper Recruitment I had a very positive experience, which included a complete and detailed information regarding the with comments to think through about my previous job which allowed me to prepare for my upcoming interview. During this process the Ricky was extremely positive and supportive and always kept his promises. When he said he will get back to me he did, but not only with a reply to my questions, but he would make the effort to go that extra mile to recommend the best approach to take in different situations. Constructive feedback after an interview is definitely a rare thing these days, but Ricky made the extra effort to enquire on my behalf the results and feedback from my interview and then recommend to me how to approach future interviews. In conclusion, I would recommend Hyper Recruitment to everyone as I had a fantastic experience with them
and I would like to take this opportunity to wish them ever success in the future.

Senior Business Analyst Supported by HRS in May 2014
I found Robin Craig of HRS to be extremely professional and courteous. I was extremely impressed by his promptness, efficiency, professionalism and follow up, as well as always providing a friendly service. Not only did he help me find suitable employment, but he also provided me with assistance before, during and after the interviewing process. Good recruitment consultants are difficult to find, so once you find one as good as Robin, you appreciate them a lot more! I have no hesitation in recommending him and HRS to other people looking for work.
Territory Manager placed by HRS in June 2014
My experience with HRS was amazing. Everybody made me feel you have something to bring, you are not only one candidate among others. I really appreciated that the answers from the questions I asked them were accurate and sent quickly. Ricky and his team were very professional and supportive. They established a perfect connection between me and the company. Before the interview, I got all the information and tips I needed to make the interview as easy as possible. I highly recommend everybody looking for a job to contact HRS.
Principle Scientist (Life Sciences) - Supported by HRS in May 2014
I found Hyper Recruitment to be, by far, the best recruitment agency I have worked with to date. Tim was professional, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to ensure I was well prepared for my interviews. HRS also served as a great intermediary between myself and the company and maintained a great level of contact (Tim always made himself available to either answer my calls or promptly return them). I would certainly use Tim and HRS again and highly recommend this agency to all job seekers.
Innovation Consultant Supported by HRS in April 2014
HRS did a fantastic work to help me find a job in my chosen profession as a CRA. Ricky and the team strongly guided me and supported me at every step of the way, which made me feel more confident during the interviews. Thanks to HRS, finding a job became less of a struggle. I am very grateful to Ricky Martin for that and I strongly recommend HRS as a recruitment agency.
Clinical Research Associate Placed by HRS in March 2014
I want to thank Vikesh and all at HRS for all the effort they put into getting me a great job. Vikesh delivered a professional yet friendly service while keeping me informed and prepared throughout the entire application process. I highly recommend using HRS; they are by far the best recruitment agency I have ever come across.
DMPK Scientist placed by HRS in February 2014
I found the HRS team to be extremely professional. Their consultants took the time to not only understand my specific needs in searching for a new role, but also my career history, experience and personnel goals, enabling a much richer and more individual job search. Too often recruitment agencies are simply content with receiving a CV in order to place candidates, HRS do not do this. You are left feeling that they are a fully supportive team member in your new career path.
Global Quality Manager supported by HRS in January 2014
2013
Ricky Martin is the most motivated recruiter I have come across. He was able to provide me opportunities that were not even advertised yet and as a result when it came to decision time I had multiple good opportunities to choose from. I was impressed by the depth of the work he carried out on my behalf and kept me well informed about each opportunity all through the process. I would not hesitate to reach out to Ricky and Hyper Recruitment Solutions if I needed to find another job or use him as my own recruiter in future.
Product Development Manager supported by HRS in November 2013
HRS and Ricky Martin especially put a lot of time in emphatically understanding my personal position, they acted as a completely effective bridge between myself and the company I was eventually successful with. HRS identified I was the right fit for the job at a early stage and time has proven them to be correct. HRS maintained an excellent level of contact throughout the process and were either always available or would promptly get back in contact with me. It really did seem like I was not just a number going through the system unlike at some other agencies. I would like to express my appreciation and thanks to Ricky Martin and HRS for all their efforts and I would 100% recommend them to any prospect job searcher.
MI Analyst placed by HRS in October 2013
I was contacted by Ricky Martin regarding an application I had made for a position in SE England. Ricky immediately came across as a genuine person who was interested to find out more about my career aspirations both short and long term and took a considerable amount of time to understand my experience and personal situation. I have been very impressed by the professionalism shown by Ricky and his team, although a relatively new company they do not lack for skilled information or speed of reply to any enquiries or questions. Many thanks Ricky for the time you have taken and the sound advice you shared with me. I would not hesitate to use HRS again or recommend to others.
Operations Director supported by HRS in August 2013
Thank you again for all of your help. I would just like to say that I was very pleased with the excellent service I received from HRS. It is obvious that you care about the candidates and make a great effort to understand their background, and I have highly recommended you and your company to my work colleagues.
PhD Biochemist support by HRS in July 2013
Hyper understands the symbiotic relationship between world-class clients and star candidates. Meets both their needs on a right first time basis.
Head of Quality and QP supported by HRS in April 2013
I'd been in the late stages of job hunting when I received a call from Ben Hamlin from HRS with a potential position he felt closely matched my skills and experience. Having had a strong prospect of a job offer from another attractive company, I initially had reservations about pursuing this new position. However, after reading the job spec and heeding some great advice from Ben he submitted my CV for consideration and within hours had secured me an interview. Following the interview a few days later I felt more excited and positive than at any other point during my job hunt and within a week I'd accepted a job offer than significantly exceeded my expectations.

Thank you to Ben (and the HRS team) for your effort in finding such a great position, your excellent advice and support pre and post-interview, your speed and efficiency throughout the process and for helping reduce much of the stress that generally accompanies job hunting!

Pharmaceutical Production Manager placed by HRS in March 2013
With "a time to change job" attitude, I began searching for a new role to step up my career. I came across a job role which sounded ideal that was being supported by HRS. After applying, I quickly received a call from HRS to discuss in more detail my skills, experience and what sort of career step up I was looking for, after which it was agreed my CV would be submitted for consideration. I had lots of updates throughout the process via email and telephone. After I was accepted for interview, HRS sent lots of information for me to review that would help my thought process before I went in to be interviewed. This proved to be extremely helpful. Eventually I had the call from HRS with feedback and was delighted when I was told that I was successful. I had lots of information discussed, such as starting date, to which they were very understandable that I had to give notice in my previous role. In summary I felt HRS differed from other recruitment agencies, with a more personal feel to the conversations and felt this company provided me more information than other agencies. I would to thank Ricky and the HRS team for all their work and would highly recommend them to any candidate.
Analytical Chemist placed by HRS in March 2013
I recently applied for a technical position on the HRS website which they were supporting. I was successful in my application and unfortunately could not take the job due to personal circumstances. I would like to thank Ricky and all at HRS for being quick and efficient in providing me with answers to my questions and feedback from the prospective employer. Ricky who was my consultant throughout was always upbeat and easy to deal with. He also managed to contact me despite time constraints in my availability and did his best to keep me informed of the latest developments. I found the tips and interview questions provided very useful as they helped me efficiently prepare for the two interviews I attended. I would like to thank Ricky and his team at HRS for his help and support and I am still hopeful that HRS will find my ideal job for my next career move. From my side I would not hesitate to recommend HRS’ services to any job seeker and look forward to working with them again.
Senior Technical Writer supported by HRS in February 2013
2012
As a candidate I was delighted with the service that I received from HRS and specifically from Ricky Martin. Ricky initially invested a lot of time and energy understanding what my requirements and constraints were as a candidate. Throughout the recruitment process we had regular contact – Ricky and all of his team at HRS will always go out of their way to speak with you when you need them and bring a great sense of personal commitment to the process. I am already using HRS to recruit people into my new team which is the highest recommendation.
Head of Development placed by HRS in November 2012
I recently finished Sixth Form and upon entering the job market I realised how under-prepared our academic institutions left us upon graduating. My first contact with Hyper Recruitment Solutions (HRS) was when I applied for an apprenticeship and thanks to Ricky Martin and his team I was introduced to the world of work with all the help and support I required. This made the whole experience a lot less intimidating and as I felt in control. Due to their passion and experience in the field I went to my interview feeling confident and aware. Yet by far the biggest impression HRS made on me was their ability of keeping a balance between showing personal interest while remaining professional and constructive which is a rare quality that I've found many strive for but few attain.
Scientific Apprentice placed by HRS in October 2012
Hyper Recruitment Solutions were a very pleasant company to deal with. Not only did they support me throughout the whole recruitment process, they provided me with excellent tips and information to help my chances of success through both my CV and at interview. I highly recommend this company as they are not only professional but are friendly and very easy to communicate with.
Scientific Apprentice placed by HRS in October 2012
My experience with Hyper Recruitment Solutions (HRS) as a recent graduate has been brilliant. Ricky kept me well informed throughout the whole process. Any concerns or questions I had were answered rapidly and in times where graduates are easily and often dismissed by recruitment companies - it came across that Ricky and everybody else I spoke with at HRS were genuinely interested in helping me find employment. I'm very grateful I now have my first graduate job in my area of expertise thanks to Ricky and his team!
Graduate Scientist placed by HRS in September 2012
HRS with Ricky as my consultant helped me find employment quickly, after I lost my job in the last few months. He and his team were very prompt and supportive when it comes to responding to any all of my calls regarding this and other potential jobs, making the overall process so simple. A good thing about Ricky is the way he motivates others, to get the job done efficiently and quickly. Thanks Ricky and I hope you will help me again in the future.
Senior Scientist placed by HRS in September 2012

Client Testimonials

I have worked with Megan over the past year in my current role. She understands our business and the type and calibre of people we are looking for. She provides me with excellent support in our recruitment needs and offers a professional and efficient service.
HR Manager, leading CDMO pharma company, supported by HRS April 2017
I have found Despina to be a talented and tenacious recruiter. She shows an excellent knowledge of her industry, is quick to question and absorb information resulting in finding good quality candidates. Despina is a very efficient intermediary, she ensures both the company and the candidate are kept up-to-date. This is a very important part of the relationship particularly when it’s a more protracted recruitment process. Despina has managed to establish a strong relationship within a short period of time.
HR Manager, supported by HRS
Trishna is a delight to work with. Her personality shines through every placement she fills. She has a knack of finding the right people which is powered by her deep understanding of both the sector she operates in and her client's needs.
We will be using Trishna again!

Experienced Performance Management Consultant and Director, supported by HRS in February 2017
See more testimonials:
2016
It was pleasure to work with Georgia through this phase of job hunting. She was extremely helpful throughout the process, listening to my requirements and preferences selecting roles for me that were ideal for what I was looking for.

She was very professional throughout, while still maintaining a relaxed, friendly demeanour which made her very easy to relate to and get along with.

She was excellent in keeping in contact, keeping me up to date with proceedings and was willing to go the extra mile to assist me in any way she could. Georgia's knowledge of the industry and relationships with companies was great, this is reflected by the short turn-around time I experienced and how this role ticked the key boxes I was hoping for in my new job. I would personally recommend contacting Georgia if you are currently seeking quality contract employment.

Quality Assurance Specialists, supported by HRS in November 2016
Georgia is extremely helpful and great to work with. As a recruitment consultant, she listens to and understands my requirements as a job seeker. I successfully started my contracting career, for an opportunity placed by Georgia. During the contract she kept in regular contact with myself to find out how I was getting along and took all feedback on board.

It's nice to have such a good relationship with a consultant who keeps in touch with you just to know how you’re getting along, during a contract and also when you’re looking for a new contract. I would highly recommend for any Quality contractors to get in touch with Georgia for her professionalism and also extremely friendly relationship. I hope to continue to work with Georgia throughout my contracting career.

GMP Director, Supported by HRS in November 2016
I have worked with Despina on a number of candidate recruitments now and have found her to be a highly competent and professional recruitment consultant. Despina has been an excellent support to our business and has been very successful in finding us the excellent candidates we require. She understands not just technically the background we require, but also the personal qualities that are important in the induvial we hire to ensure they fit with our business values and culture. This was the most recently demonstrated in two key hires that I made in both business development and marketing roles.

Despina was very quickly able to find a pool of credible candidates from which we have since employed two excellent individuals that have very quickly fitted into our business and are adding considerable value. I have been very happy with our working relationship with Despina and the service she provides and looking forward to continuing to work with her in the future as our business continues to grow.

VP Commercial Operations, Pharmaceutical CDMO (supported by HRS in September 2016
Greg provided recruitment services for the role of Designated Individual in early 2016. This was a potentially tricky recruitment as the role is very niche and requires candidates with a very specific and particular skill set. Greg was quick to understand the challenges with recruitment and provided a good set of candidates for us to select for interview. Greg helped set up the interviews and came to meet with us on the interview day to get feedback on the candidates and ensure the process was going smoothly.

From the interview we were able to select a candidate for the role. As the successful candidate had to make a significant personal move to a new area of the country we were able to work with Greg to set up a visit. Greg then provided support to both us and the successful candidate during the start-up processes. As a company we found Greg very easy to work with, he was very efficient and thorough, but not at all pushy (which can be rare in the recruitment business). He understood the unique challenges in the business and this was probably one of the main reasons he was able to find the right person for us.

The candidate could not speak more highly of Greg, and found him exceptional at keeping her up to date on the process and status of the application, whilst also being very supportive.

Technical Director, supported by HRS in August 2016
2015
Eve somehow has a sixth sense for what I'm looking for. I only seem to provide the sketchiest of outlines for a position and she always comes up with exactly what I need in the shortest time possible. Her communication skills are outstanding and I've seen her turn candidates from "maybe" to "very enthusiastic" on a few occasions now...without mis-selling a position. This is a rare skill. In short, she's probably the best recruitment consultant I've ever worked with.
VP of Science and Technology Development (leading life Sciences company) supported by HRS in May 2015
2014
I recently worked closely with HRS interacting closely with both Robin Craig and Ricky Martin. Throughout my project I very much enjoyed working with the business and I appreciated the professionalism, pragmatism and honesty clearly demonstrated. Most importantly we ended up recruiting a very good candidate from a small global talent pool. Good luck to HRS as I look forward to meeting and working with you again.
Director of International Business Development – Leading Healthcare company based throughout the EU. April 2014
2013
Our first experience using HRS has been extremely successful. Ben Hamlin has been exceptionally helpful, conscientious and passionate about finding the right employee to fill our vacancy. He is dedicated and reliable and always follows up on any commitments made. Ben has taken all the leg work out of sifting through hundreds of CVs and all the candidates who were interviewed had relevant experience and were suitable for the role. I would be happy to recommend HRS to anyone looking to recruit new staff, they really have been great!
Head of Life Sciences – Leading Life Science company in the South East, UK September 2013
Having worked with HRS on a very specific role within our organisation, I was pleasantly surprised on the shortlisted candidates I received. The service I received from HRS was fast, professional and efficient which allowed us to fill the placement quickly, considering the role’s specific criteria.
Finance Manager – Leading Life Science company in South East, UK - March 2013
My experiences of HRS are all positive so far. They manage expectations very well and their customer service support is honest, professional and always proactive. Please, Please keep it up. They are a supplier that never fails to deliver and will not let you down.
Head of HR - LGC Genomics - March 2013
A responsive, efficient and approachable business, that worked hard to achieve our supply needs, even at times where last minute additions were added to the scope of work required. Although HRS is a relatively new business, the professionalism and standards shown from their consultants who have been in recruitment for many years have exceeded our expectations, resulting in using HRS as our preferred supplier.
Head of Site – Leading Pharmaceutical company in North West, UK - February 2013
2012
I have just recently used Hyper Recruitment Solutions, with Ricky Martin as our main account manager. So far the recruitment process has been up to my standards, he has picked up the understanding of our business very quickly, which makes recruiting so much easier on my part. Although this has been a very short term business partnership so far, I look forward to reaping the rewards of the high standards that Ricky has proposed to me
and developing a long term relationship with all at HRS.

HR Manager – Leading Biotechnology company in the South East - November 2012

Suppliers Testimonials

Having worked with Ricky Martin over a period of many months I found him to be very honest and conscientious, with an obvious passion for the industry within which he works and provides a professional B2B service. On a personal level I find Ricky is a man with much integrity and it’s been a great pleasure to work with him on his new business venture with Lord Sugar.
Jason Fortt BSc, Managing Director of Designer Websites - January 2013
See more testimonials:
2012
Ricky is a highly professional businessman. Working with Ricky I found that although he holds a formidable understanding of and connection with the Scientific industry, Ricky continues to learn and build upon what he already knows, which is more than most within his niche. For businesses looking to recruit professionals within the scientific domain and strong candidates seeking a thorough and honest consultant, I highly recommend Ricky and Hyper Recruitment Solutions. As well as delivering to the highest of standards, Ricky gets the best out of those lucky enough to work with him.
John Edwards, Sales and Team Lead at KeyApps – December 2012
I have worked very closely with Ricky in helping him with the launch of Hyper Recruitment Solutions and he has a clear passion for Science & Professional Recruitment. His knowledge is 2nd to none and he is 100% committed to the cause and will never leave any stone unturned. He is focused and driven on delivering the right customer experience and giving his clients exactly what they need, I have no doubt he will make his dream a total success. I look forward to working with him in the future and watching his business flourish.
Trevor Howard, Sales Executive at Premier Print & Promotions Ltd - November 2012
Over the last few months working with such an inspiring, enthusiastic person has been a pleasure and has made the collaboration between our two companies an easy process. Ricky exudes passion and commitment for his work, always having a positive and proactive attitude and of course a huge smile.
Toni Moon, Commercial Sales Executive at the Royal Society of Chemistry - October 2012

Careers Advising

We invited Ricky to speak at our BioProNET Early Career Researcher Event. He gave a keynote presentation that was engaging, informative and — in the right places — amusing. Moreover he understood the scientific background of the audience and tailored his speech so that it was relevant to them. Not only that, but he gave a snapshot presentation on what makes a good CV, offered delegates one-to one CV advice in a CV clinic and engaged in informal discussions over dinner. Feedback from attendees was hugely positive, and we’ve convinced that Ricky’s participation was key to the event’s success.
BioPronet (a BBSRC NIBB co-sponsored by EPSRC) Young Researchers Conference in September 2015
Ricky’s account of his journey since leaving Crofton School was truly inspirational and very timely to the young people at the start of their GCSE studies.

His passion for science and its potential to improve lives that have been affected by genetic disorders was communicated in an honest, thought-provoking and engaging way.

Crofton School in association with J4G in September 2015
See more testimonials:
2014
Ricky has been very supportive of MindTorch (a mentoring organisation for scientists). He gave a very inspiring and engaging talk at our recent seminar about science careers to Life Science/Medical students, Scientists & Medical doctors. His passion for science and scientific careers was infectious, and we were intrigued by his serendipitous career journey. Our delegates also learnt subtle ways of building a professional network. In all, Ricky was very humble and gracious with his time networking with delegates after the seminar.
Founder of MindTorch at Kings College London in June 2014
2013
Ricky spoke with our biological science students and alumni at a ten-year reunion event at the Royal Veterinary College. Hearing about his career to date and lessons learned along the way was of enormous benefit to the audience. Ricky went the extra mile and spent time networking with the students well into the evening – his charisma, engaging personality and experience were greatly valued by our students and alumni. He presented the various options scientists can follow in their career which helped to broaden everybody’s minds to the vast possibilities.
Royal Veterinary College – June 2013
The audience attending the IRP and NACUE event listened intently to Ricky explain his background before the Apprentice and life as an entrepreneur. Ricky’s passion for top quality service and first class standards inspired these budding stars to discuss their future careers and entrepreneurial ideas. Ricky was extremely engaging and interactive with his talk and in doing so was able to create an environment where people where happy to open up their honest thoughts with him.
Head of the Institute of Recruitment Professionals (IRP), Richard Charnock – March 2013
Following a recent talk at Portsmouth Grammar School on the topic of careers our pupils were fully engaged with Ricky who spoke passionately and honestly whilst giving interesting and thoughtful answers to all questions asked. He was able to strike-up a natural rapport with pupils and they found him both entertaining and approachable. What was also impressive is the time he took after the talk to chat with pupils individually and answer any outstanding queries they had.

Ricky has a clear passion for supporting science and careers for the future which makes him an excellent speaker for Business Studies pupils of all ages.

Headmaster of Portsmouth Grammar School – January 2013
If you feel you have an experience to share please send this to testimonials@hyperec.com which will be reviewed and discussed with you to potentially be shared on this page.

*Some of the company / contact names may be undisclosed due to a request for certain privacy commitments. These can be provided on a case by case basis after direct authority from the person(s) involved and HRS.